portrait of a future

11 Jul

Since I am rather apprehensive about just jumping into a first post, I’m doing an introductory one. To be frank, the point of this blog is to document live shows (art & music) in Pittsburgh and Kansas City, write monthly album reviews, share weekly links, and also host a special event on Fridays I like to call musicdraw. This will involve playing one random song on shuffle and then painting (CG or otherwise) something to go along–basically my idea of unwinding.

I like to think of myself as formidable when it comes to writing, however articulating my thoughts about music doesn’t always turn out so eloquent. That’s why this blog will have a fine arts component–visuals to make up for a shortage of profound verbal plumage. So pop in your contacts and feast your eyes on some quiet drawings and slender lines.

Leave a Reply

