the sacrifices I make for this damn blog

13 Mar

chillin in union square

Eskimo Joe – New York

So I was planning on going to New York Citay on April 10th-13th for the Whitney Biennial. I was going to get a free ride, a free place to stay, it was going to rock hard. But guess what? I forgot that The Dodos and Minus the Bear are playing in Pittsburgh during that time when I would be gone. And Wolf Eyes is playing the day before. So what do I do? I cancel my fucking plans so I can review those shows and take photos. Well, to be honest, I want to see those bands way more than I want to be in New York City. And hopefully I will be studying there next semester so I won’t be missing out.

BUT STILL. BE THANKFUL DAMNIT.

in other news I did NOT go see Cloud Cult or Holy Fuck. Yeah I know…I’ve been kind of burned out on shows lately. Instead I caught a local show downtown on Sunday. I will post that soon. Have a nice spring break guys!

Leave a Reply

