oh. OHHHHHHHH

26 Apr

Oh man. Okay so Rooney are going to reveal their complete tour dates sometime this week. This whole time I have been thinking, “Hmm are they headlining? Or touring with someone else?” Here’s part of the answer–looks like they are doing some dates with Hanson. Holy shit. I just looked at their press release and I can’t believe how slick the Hanson brothers look nowadays. Once upon a time I was nine years old dancing around in my room to the radio playing MMMBop, the cassette player loaded with my mom’s Bryan Adams tape. I guess we’ve all come a long way in thirteen years. Well, at least, other people have–I still dance around in my room with 90s top 40 in the cassette deck of my stereo. And then there’s the side of my room that contains TermBo approved music. And the other side of my room has promo music that I haven’t thrown away yet.

OK back on topic! Rooney & Hanson will be playing Pittsburgh in August. Here are the full details:

AUGUST 20, 2010 at CARNEGIE LIBRARY MUSIC HALL OF
HOMESTEAD – Munhall, PA (Pittsburgh)
HANSON (www.hanson.net) with special guests ROONEY (www.rooney-band.com) play an all ages show at the Carnegie Library Music Hall of Homestead (510 E. 10th Ave, Munhall, PA 15120)
August 20, 2010 6:30 doors, 7:30 show.
Seated tickets range in price from only $32 to $37 and will be available at all the venue box offices, online at
LibraryMusicHall.com, & by calling 412-368-5225 on Friday, April 30th at 10:00AM.

It’s really uncanny actually, because last night I was complaining to myself about how I really need to unsubscribe from this mailing list that someone suddenly put me on last year but now I remembered exactly why I didn’t do it long ago: so I could see what bands were touring in the first place by seeing the Pittsburgh press releases.

And here is the Kansas City show! I knew the Beaumont was going to be the place of choice, if it didn’t end up in Lawrence. Cool. I’m getting better at gigawaving, it seems.

Hanson w/ Rooney
Saturday August 07
All Ages | 6pm Doors / 7pm Doors
The Beaumont Club

And some more details from Robert Schwartzman’s twitter:

The summer tour is broken into three parts, Rooney headline, then we join up with our friends Hanson, then back to headline dates. Opening for us are The Young Veins and Black Gold.

and there you have it. Also, I will be putting up the interview questions I concocted for Robert sometime this week so check back soon. Also in the works = a way overdue Vampire Hands show review and an article on Kansas City’s own Arts Incubator. Don’t forget the Centipede Eest show is on Wednesday! I know, I know, I’m probably one of like two people who cares about Pittsburgh bands in this city but you should all go because they are incredible musicians and releasing a new LP this summer.

Leave a Reply

