supreme déjà vu

1 Jul

The first & last time I saw We Are Scientists was in 2006 at Kansas City’s own RecordBar. Never did I think that after four years I would get to experience another vivacious WAS set in the same place (I guess I will have to drink a shit ton of whiskey so I can pretend–aka black out and hallucinate–Tapper is there as well). Here are the deetz:

We Are Scientists w/ Bad Veins
Thursday, August 12th
RecordBar
10 PM, 18+, $12.00

for those of you who haven’t been to Recordbar, there’s a surcharge if you’re under 21 and you get kicked out right after the show. For those over 21, last call is at 1 AM because the bar closes at 1:30.

here are some prime WAS acoustic tracks because I don’t have Photoshop anymore and can’t make any graphics this year (tears of cry):

Textbook Under The Sea
It’s A Hit (Live From Union Chapel)

also I wrote an AP-level (no not alternative press, I mean advanced placement) essay on the new album which should be up in a couple weeks. In the meantime, VIVA ESPAÑA EN SUS PARTIDOS DE FÚTBOL!

Leave a Reply

